ARSENAL WON’T WIN ANYTHING THIS SEASON!!!

After watching the match against Liverpool, I  was not too impressed with Arsenal’s game, and as an Arsenal fan,  I don’t think they will be able to win anything this season. In fact, they will find it hard to even qualify for any European competition this season. The team is not good! Liverpool were the better team in the first half. They hit the bar and post twice and if not for Petr Cech in goal, Liverpool would have been leading before the end of the second half. Arsenal were not aggressive enough in that match. They showed no hunger to win.

Arsene Wenger’s team selection was faulty to me. I still don’t get it why he had to drop team captain Per Mertesacker and Laurent Koscielny for Gabriel and Calum Chambers. Bellerin and Coquelin had to assist Chambers whenever Liverpool made an attack. Chambers was the weakest link in the Arsenal defense. The midfield was also at fault. Both Ozil, Carzola, Sanchez and Ramsey were blunt. If I were the manager, I would have started Walcott, Oxlade-Chamberlain and Arteta and played a 4-4-2 formation. I would not put Giroud for anything. He can come in during the second half. That player is the laziest of them all.

Giroud tries to outwit Liverpool's Milner.

Giroud tries to outwit Liverpool’s Milner.

This would have been my starting line up for the match against Liverpool; Cech, Bellerin, Mertesacker, Kosielny, Monreal, Coquelin, Arteta,Ozil, Sanchez, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Walcott.

P at hilippe Coutinho shoots at goal.

P at hilippe Coutinho shoots at goal.

Wenger needs to buy new players from anywhere before the transfer season ends by September 1, 2015. This is a coach I have found out doesn’t know the strengths and weaknesses of his players and I don’t know why he likes buying players at the last minute. His actions let quality players know that Arsenal are not title contenders. None of them would be interested in coming to Arsenal even when they are being offered huge sums of money. We can’t continue trying to win FA Cups and Community Shied trophies. We need to vie for the EPL trophy and UEFA Champions League trophy. Unfortunately with this display on Monday, we are not title contenders!

 

6 thoughts on “ARSENAL WON’T WIN ANYTHING THIS SEASON!!!

  1. Koscielny is injured and Mertesacker was sick…… I’d be more concerned with the offense. Ramsey is not a right winger. Ozil is very lazy. Giroud should be flicking balls through for the oncoming pace. Sanchez is the only player who breaks forward so therefore he’s doing the work of 3 attackers. Walcott should play on the right and a more pacy/agile attacking playmaker behind Giroud…………

    Like

  2. Whoa big surprise you find interviews a better source of information!! You must be a genius!! I personally think Koscielny will be sold by Tuesday. Think Wenger wants him out and I so do I he could be a bit past it.

    Like

    • lol…………..I am a follower of arsenal and I have to get my facts right before I write and publish. Koscielny ain’t on the injury list and if Wenger wants to sell him, he better rethink that!

      Like

Leave a Reply

